Nick Griffin’s email to Gary Tumulty

Date: 1 Oct 2014 01:21
Subject: Tonight
To: “Gary Tumulty – British National Party NWSRO” <salford@bnp.org.uk>
Cc:
Dear Gary

You ask me “where was you?” while the Salford ‘meeting’ was on tonight. So I’ll tell you:

Although Adam Walker was the scheduled guest speaker and I was not invited, I had hoped to come.

Unfortunately, however, I was stuck in Brussels. I’ve not been back there for ages but as luck would have it today was not just the date of your meeting but also the final deadline for applications to establish European Level Political Parties.

Because so many of the BNP’s serious activists understand the need for the nationalists of different countries to stand together and work together, I have played a major part in setting up a new national grouping, building on the experience of the old AENM to found the new Alliance for Peace and Freedom.

I’m pleased to be able to tell you that we crossed the threshold of support from seven MEPs or national or regional MPS from seven different EU states , just ten minutes before the 5 p.m. deadline.

The problem was that delay from one of the signatories meant I couldn’t get away on time to reach Salford thks evening.

I also had to be in Brussels to meet with the financial bureaucrats. I have to deal with them to try to resolve the fact that they want to take much of my six months’ salary leaving allowance to repay over £20,000 of money which they have decided was wrongly claimed by, or paid to, the BNP and BNP members who were on my payroll, including your friends Adam Walker and particularly Clive Jefferson.

The good news is that I will be back in the UK solidly from tomorrow afternoon, so will be able to attend the special North West meeting that Cllr Mike Whitby announced he will be organising in St Helen’s soon.

I hope to see you there.

Regards

Nick Griffin
BNP President.

PS I hear that Kay was very brave tonight when sent to tell the angry members that neither Walker nor Jefferson were willing to face the members as promised. A good job that she’s got more balls than them! Please give her my best wishes.

Leave a Reply

